Beauty, Reviews

Sephora.com Haul Review

Good morning, babes – it’s time to rise and shine! Our Thanksgiving long weekend is over here in Canada, and it’s time to get out of our turkey daze and get back to reality. Last week, I wrote a post about the haul of beauty products (which can be found here) that I purchased from Sephora.com – and the good news is that all and in all they were pretty great products (definitely tooting my own horn here) and I have used them/been using them for a long enough time that I can provide an accurate review for all you gorgeous babes! 

Stila High Shine Liquid Vinyl Eye Liner in Black CAD $29.00 Available at www.sephora.com

Stila High Shine Liquid Vinyl Eye Liner in Black
CAD $29.00
Available at http://www.sephora.com

The only thing that I have to say about the Stila High Shine Liquid Vinyl Eye Liner (in Black) is that it is simply AMAZING and it is definitely a product that every babe needs in her beauty arsenal. This liner marks my return to using liquid liner (for some reason I haven’t used it since high school – shocking, I know) and I have literally been using it every day since. The black colour is super pigmented (not like some blacks which actually appear grey) and the tip of the liner brush is extremely thin, allowing you to build the liner to achieve the look you are going for. This product is so easy to use – and looks beautiful on – I would definitely recommend it to everyone and anyone who is listening.

     FINAL VERDICT -5  Out of 5 Kisses – Babe Approved!  lipliplipliplip

Dr. Brandt Laser FX Lift Serum CAD $89.50 Available at www.sephora.com

Dr. Brandt Laser FX Lift Serum
CAD $89.50
Available at http://www.sephora.com

I absolutely love the Dr. Brandt FX Lift Serum – in the short week that I have been using this product, I have already noticed a positive effect on my skin – it appears smoother and tighter, and feels softer to the touch. This product is to be used twice daily, once in the AM and PM, so it is extremely easy to add the lift serum into your daily skincare routine. The serum is absorbed easily by the skin and is non-greasy (a huge plus for girls like myself who have the most oiliest skin ever), and the smell of the product is pleasant and reminds me of medical spa grade products.  The price of the serum isn’t cheap by any means, but it’s worth it!

FINAL VERDICT –  4 Out of 5 Kisses! liplipliplip

Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara in Black CAD $28.00 Available at www.sephora.com

Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara in Black
CAD $28.00
Available at http://www.sephora.com

I was extremely excited to try this mascara from Make Up For Ever since it is one of my favourite brands and I usually never have a problem with their products. The Smoky Extravagant Mascara (in black) was no different – however, I can see how this mascara might not be for every babe out there. I love mascara wands that are big and fluffy, since I find that for my lashes, these wands provide the best lift, volume, and overall drama. This mascara does have a fluffy cone shaped wand and provides nice eye drama (yay!) – however, I would not recommend using this mascara wand for your lower lashes – the wand just isn’t defined enough. If you’re looking for top lash drama then this mascara is for you – but definitely use a mascara with a more precise wand – think Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara – for the lower lashes.

FINAL VERDICT – 4 Out of 5 Kisses! liplipliplip

Perfekt Lip Perfection Gel in Hollywood CAD $24.00 Currently sold out at www.sephora.com

Perfekt Lip Perfection Gel in Hollywood
CAD $24.00
Currently sold out at http://www.sephora.com

The absolute best thing about the Perfekt Lip Perfection Gel is the colour, which is called Hollywood. The colour is a highly pigmented, glossy, deep red – in my opinion, the perfect colour for autumn! I had to apply this gloss with a lip brush – I’m not too sure if it’s the shape of my lips or the shape of the tube applicator, but they just were not working together. When I tried using the tube applicator, the colour went pretty much everywhere around my lips, but not actually ON them. The smell of the product was slightly minty, which I didn’t mind, and the consistency of the product is kind of grainy/sandy – which is a little odd, but again, I don’t mind. I love this for fall, but probably would not buy again.

FINAL VERDICT – 3 Out of 5 Kisses! lipliplip

Sephora Brand Instant Depuffing Eye Mask CAD $8.00 Available at www.sephora.com

Sephora Brand Instant Depuffing Eye Mask
CAD $8.00
Available at http://www.sephora.com

I loved, loved, LOVED this Sephora Brand Instant Depuffing Eye Mask! Sephora’s house brand of makeup and skincare products have really stepped up their game as of late (in terms of quality and packaging), and I am so happy I tried this mask. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I opened the mask package, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a high quality eye mask similar to a sleeping mask. It’s recommended that the mask be left on for between 10-15 minutes, so back to my comfy bed I went – I threw on a mellow playlist on Songza to create some atmosphere, and it felt like a little mini-spa – very relaxing. After removing the mask, I noticed a slight decrease in puffiness and the eye area was very moisturized. My only gripe  is the time needed for the mask – if you’re in a rush and have puffy eyes the size of Kirby the cream puff, you won’t have an extra 10-15 mins to throw this on.

FINAL VERDICT – 4 Out of 5 Kisses! liplipliplip

Standard

Leave a Reply

