Fashion

A is for Apple, B is for … Bodysuit?

Babes, I’m hoping you can help me answer a very important fashion question: To B(odysuit) or not to B(odysuit)? I am so conflicted when it comes to the bodysuit trend – I’ve seen some really gorgeous bodysuits out there (AQ/AQ, http://www.aqaq.com has some of the best bodysuits, in my opinion), but I’ve also seen some bodysuits that look exactly like monokini’s – a look I am not dying over. On one hand, I think (certain) bodysuits look absolutely gorge with a high waisted pencil or bandage skirt, but on the other hand, I’m not loving the silhouette or look of a bodysuit paired with skinnies. A bodysuit in general has its limitations – going to the bathroom wearing one of these things is¬†definitely not a walk in the park – but I do see the redeeming qualities, mainly the deep necklines and fitted body conscious look only a bodysuit can provide. Babes, let me know – are you loving or losing the bodysuit trend this season?

Spectrum Ruched Halterneck Bodysuit in Cream US $161.00 Available at www.aqaq.com

AQ/AQ Spectrum Ruched Halterneck Bodysuit in Cream
US $161.00
Available at http://www.aqaq.com

Black Mesh Insert Bodysuit CAD $32.00 Available at www.missguided.com

Black Mesh Insert Bodysuit
CAD $32.00
Available at http://www.missguided.com

Sofia Bodysuit in Blaster Indigo Wash CAD $88.00 Available at www.guessbymarciano.guess.ca

Sofia Bodysuit in Blaster Indigo Wash
CAD $88.00
Available at http://www.guessbymarciano.guess.ca

AQ/AQ Ruthie Deep Plunge Long Sleeve Bodysuit in Black US $137.00 Available at www.aqaq.com

AQ/AQ Ruthie Deep Plunge Long Sleeve Bodysuit in Black
US $137.00
Available at http://www.aqaq.com

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “A is for Apple, B is for … Bodysuit?

  1. daniellemapes says:

    I’m with you over the conflict of the bodysuit. It was in a few seasons ago and I didn’t jump in on the trend then. I’m personally still into the over-sized knits right now, so I don’t see myself donning the bodysuit this time around, either.

    They are, as you mentioned, GORGEOUS with a high waisted pencil skirt! I’d even like one paired with high rise, wide legged jeans (70’s style!) with a boxy cropped jacket to balance out the bottoms. XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

